Palatable Pâté

la vie delish

Working at a fine dining restaurant has introduced me to many dishes that I wouldn’t have otherwise tried and certainly not been able to pronounce. When researching the restaurant before being employed I read reviews upon reviews raving about an dish before unheard of to me, pâté.

Pâté, french for “pie”, is a mashed conglomerate of meats that can be garnished and personalized to a chef’s choosing and usually served as an appetizer. La V Chef Allison Jenkins chose to garnish my sample of chicken liver pâté in raspberry preserves, which I certainly enjoyed in contrast but balance with the gammy pâté.

My first bites of Pâté were had in the kitchen of La V on a browned slice of toast topped with raspberry jam. (Photo by Crysta Hernandez) My first bites of Pâté were had in the kitchen of La V on a browned slice of toast topped with raspberry preserves. (Photo by Andrew Huggar)

“The pâté recipe is one that I’ve worked with for ten or twelve years and I haven’t been able to take it off of…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

